Blogging, the Procrastination Cure

blogI have always heard to prevent yourself from procrastinating, do what you don’t want to do first to get it out the way and then reward yourself with something you like to do after. As a college student I have mastered the art of procrastinating at times. I would say I just need to go to the library to get things done, I can’t get anything done at home. However, if I was in procrastination mode it wouldn’t matter where I was, I would just end up on Facebook or Instagram instead of doing an assignment.

I usually reverse the reward system and do what I want first and then do the other later. My procrastinating has improved as i have moved farther along in college.  What I have found to help the most this semester is blogging. I never expected blogging to help, but it did.pro

Blogging puts yourself in a productive state of mind. It allows for you to sit down and to think and write strategically under no pressure. That’s the best part of blogging, there is no pressure.  Blogging makes you feel like you have done something productive by making a new post. One encouraging part of blogging is when you post something: WordPress says “Congratulations you have now posted 13 post!” It’s a little goofy and maybe a little sad that it’s a bit of encouragement through the day.

From then on I want to keep on doing productive things with my day so I am more likely to start an assignment I don’t want to do so I can get it out of the way and have more accomplishments. instead of looking at Facebook or Instagram, I now blog to get in the right state of mind.

 

 

Ecard found on Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Blogging, the Procrastination Cure

  1. Terrific article! That is the kind of info that are supposed to be shared
    across thhe net. Disgrace on the sarch engines for no longer positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

  2. Pingback: Day 29- Ten Apps to Boost Productivity and Help With Procrastination | After Writer Dreams
  3. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are
    just extremely great. I actually like what you’ve acquired
    here, really like what you’re saying and the way
    in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care
    for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from
    you. This is actually a tremendous website.

Leave a Reply

