Football 101: Yeah, I Won

ecard

I cannot believe Eli Manning finally had a good week in fantasy football. I have talked in the past about how I was not a big fan of him, but now he is growing on me. I still did not play him though. I played A. Rodger like I always do because of my lack of faith in E. Manning. Rodgers still did better than E. Manning by 1 point, so it worked out in my advantage. If E. Manning has a good week again this week, then I may consider switching it up and playing him.

In the beginning I was only projected to win this week by one point, but I ended winning by more so that was exciting. I did not get to watch any NFL this week because I had to work on Sunday and Monday night. However, I was able to go to the Tennessee v.  Georgia football game. Untitled

The game was so hot, I could not take it anymore when halftime rolled around. UT was down 17-3 at this point and like most UT fans I did not think we had a chance of winning. My friends and I decided to leave and go to a nearby apartment so we could cool off.

As we were relaxing we could hear the whole stadium cheering and then figured out that UT scored. We were so mad that we left the game after it started to get exciting. At the top balcony of my friends apartment you can see the stadium and jumbotron clearly. We wanted to go back to the game, but we figured watching from there and seeing the jumbotron would do. We cheered on the Vols for the remainder of the game. We were sad when UT lost in overtime against GA, but we put up a good fight.

What I learned this week: In sporting events, it is worth staying past halftime to make sure if it is going to be a good game or not.

Happy Hump Day!

Hump Day

Pictures are from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

