Me.

My name is Haley Hardin and I am from Knoxville, Tennessee.  I will be graduating in December with my bachelor’s degree in public relations and a minor in business from the University of Tennessee Knoxville. After graduation I would like to move to a city that is bigger than Knoxville.  Nashville and Atlanta are two cities I have considered moving to. They are both close enough but far enough making it a safe distance from home. However, in the future I may consider other options.

I enjoy public relations because the work is constantly changing. I haven’t decided if I would like to work in-house for a company or at a PR agency. With an agency it would be nice to have different clients so that the job would always seem new.

With this semester in Social Media I want to learn about utilizing social media to my advantage. In public relations I have found that it’s important to always know what is the latest news. For the class we are asked to look at mashable or other social media sites to have up to date information to talk about. I would like to make it a habit to look at news social media site a daily habit after the class.

This is my first time as a blogger. I haven’t decided if I will continue the blog after the class. During the semester I would like for it to be a way to improve my writing and also create a brand for myself. I am also taking a sports writing class where I will be blogging about my NFL draft if you would like to check that out. I will post the link later on. You can also follow me on twitter @hahardin.

Leave a Reply

